Steven Sole JZX in the wet

I like shooting in the rain,
Mainly because every one else disappears, which is good for people like me
Meaning that I get a different variety of pictures to choose from.

Reflections are a big one for me,
reflections of light from the track onto the car,
reflections of the car into shallow pools of water laying on the track..

When I first was out in the rain taking photos was as Hampton Downs shooting Formula 5000’s
They were amazing because you could capture… see..
The rooster tail they create from their big wings and big tyres,
seeing the moisture flow over the the wings and tyres,
giving you some idea of the aerodynamics these machines have.

Since then, I was not afraid of getting my Canon wet
Because I know that after an absolute drenching, it works perfect every time.

This is Steven Soles Chaser.

Don’t run away from the rain,

1 Comment

Filed under DMNZ, Drifting

One response to “Steven Sole JZX in the wet

  1. I agree, I like the rain too, great reflections can make for interesting captures. After seeing Sole’s car at D1NZ final round at HD it is looking mean with the changes. The last couple of rounds saw me with zero images of the Chaser, definitely one of my favourite cars. Keep up the posts.

Leave a Reply

