Noise.

When I go back to these pictures that I took at the start of this year at the Chris Amon festival of Motor Sport at Hampton Downs, I can’t help but wonder what it would have been like in the hay day of F5000 racing.
There was a few DFV powered F1’s of the day in the mix, you could defiantly pick out their high pitch wail over the grumble of very angry 5.0’s.

My dad used to tell me of times when his father took them down to the old Pukekohe track to watch these machines, mesmerized.

I never thought to Youtube or even google, the thought not crossing my mind.

So when I first saw a field of 30 + F5000’s and F1’s come down the front straight at full noise…
I don’t think words can even explain it.
Not even pictures.

To be honest I’m not sure where this is going.

But,
One thing you Must do is make time to see this show of 60’s and 70’s Real racing cars.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Noise.

  1. Thanks for the pictures keep up the b&W

Leave a Reply

